I love it….But who can afford you?

Standard

says my mother.  Many a kudos have I received, from said mother, for my smooth and savvy purchases. On the flip side, she has also been known to give me a bit of (totally 100% deserved) grief about my shopping habits.  So with my recent addiction to Polyvore, I have only invited more of these discussions into my life.

With that being said, I give you Exhibit A: A Wonderland of Style and Comfort for the exuberant price of $852.00 (including only the pieces I will be comparing).

Total Cost: $852.00
I give you Exhibit B: The Maxximista/Newyorksita/Thriftstorita
Très sincèrement vôtre
(Very Truly Yours)
 
 
Très chic!
The verdict is in: Looking great and feeling good about yourself doesn’t have to cost you your paycheck.
Keep your eye out for pieces that inspire you and remind yourself of them before you go shopping. Always ALWAYS take a list with you. You know what happens when I go grocery shopping hungry and listless? I come home with ten crazy items that sounded good at the time, yet I can’t make a single meal. Samesies at the mall!

Leave a comment